logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for The Old Print Shop, Inc. (86)

4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
95% (82)
4 Star
2% (2)
3 Star
0% (0)
2 Star
0% (0)
1 Star
2% (2)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 86 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated
Curt
Spanaway, Washington
May 10, 2021
Fabulous five star experienceThe Old Print Shop delivered excellent customer service from start to finish. Communication, shipping, and quality of art were all first class.
Report
Wayne Davis, Squaw Valley, California, Oil
Roger
Santa Monica, California
May 07, 2021
Fantastic CompanyThe Best Print Seller in the Country for One Hundred Years
Report
Adolf Dehn, Swinging at the Savoy, Lithograph
Dan
Exton, Pennsylvania
Apr 29, 2021
World War I poster, Keep Your War Savings Pledge
Sean
Altadena, California
Apr 27, 2021
Rose Alber, City No. 1, Watercolor
Scott W
Toronto, Canada
Apr 25, 2021
John MacGilchrist, Majesty of the Air, Lithograph
Gary
Malverne, New York
Apr 24, 2021
Arthur B. Davies, Dancers Under Pine Trees
David
Lawrence, Kansas
Apr 24, 2021
Johann Gabriel Doppelmayr, Globi Coelestis
Donald
Portland, Oregon
Apr 24, 2021
World War I poster, Shall we be more tender
Marc
Southbury, Connecticut
Feb 15, 2021
Clare Leighton, Digging Potatoes, Wood Engraving
Marc
Southbury, Connecticut
Feb 15, 2021
William
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jan 04, 2021
Great experience!The work came beautifully packaged, really quickly. I'm delighted with the print. Thanks!!
Report
Lynd Ward, Angel, Wood Engraving
David
Westerville, Ohio
Dec 31, 2020
My First ExperienceAlthough I've piurchased thousands of items over the past twenty years through LiveAuctioneers, this was my first experience with the Old Print Shop. My purchases were small and inexpensive, but I was impressed with the professional and expedient manner exhibited by OPS. The quality and economy of their in-house shipping was impressive! I will update this review once I've had additional experience with this auctioneer.
Report
Lynd Ward, Edward F. Addiss Book Plate
Celeste
New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Dec 31, 2020
Good ExperienceI would gladly buy from The Old Print Shop again, they packaged my artwork very well. Good descriptions of the art. Quick receipt of my lots at a fair price. Fair auction experience. Very happy!
Report
Reade, Turkeys, Woodcut
Kristin
Poulsbo, Washington
Dec 31, 2020
Bolton Brown, Autumn Morning, Lithograph
Nadine
New York, New York
Dec 31, 2020
Excellent Five Star ExperienceGenerous, knowledgeable, third generation family run Manhattan fine art gallery with a real personal touch. One of the most reputable print dealers in the world. We look forward to doing more business with them.
Report
Michael Ponce de Leon, Happy New York - '77
Dave
Brooklyn, New York
Dec 31, 2020
John Sloan, Nude with Halo, Etching
Jim
Franklin, Tennessee
Dec 31, 2020
Reliable expertAlways a please to work with The Old Print Shop. They always have extraordinary items
Report
Kellogg & Comstock, Camp Meeting, Lithograph
Treg
Westfield, Indiana
Nov 25, 2020
Michael
Garrettsville, Ohio
Nov 25, 2020
Attention to detailAbove and beyond. The shipping package was sturdy and included biographical and piece specific details. Very thoughtful packaging that I don't normally see. Without hesitation, I will purchase from them again.
Report
Jim
Franklin, Tennessee
Nov 21, 2020
Great to work withAlways a pleasure to purchase from such a reputable dealer
Report
J. Paul
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Nov 21, 2020
Jeff
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Nov 21, 2020
Efficient and accurateGreat service
Report
Roger
Santa Monica, California
Nov 21, 2020
Fantastic DealerBest Dealer Ever-100 years of professionalism
Report
Richard
Northampton, Massachusetts
Nov 21, 2020
Mark
New York, New York
Oct 17, 2020
Impressive art, excellent serviceI couldn't be more delighted with the Arms print and, although I've bought things at the shop, having won the item in this venue, I had the opportunity to see a whole new side of OPS. I'm very glad to have done so.
Report
John Taylor Arms, Stanwick, Etching
Richard
New York, New York
Aug 30, 2020
Audubon Imperial Quadrupeds, Lewis' Marmot Pl 107
Dolores
Frisco, Texas
Aug 29, 2020
John Gould, Iceland Falcon, Lithograph
Edward
Vienna, Virginia
Aug 29, 2020
Audubon octavo, Solitary Sandpiper. Pl. 343
Richard
Stuart, Florida
Aug 29, 2020
Very professional.The packaging is first class.
Report
Richard Florsheim, Man-Made Tree, Lithograph
Jill
Bloomington, Indiana
Jun 29, 2020
Will definitely shop here againThe item I purchased was accurately photographed and described. When I won my print, the piece was packed extremely well and shipped promptly. will be happy to purchase from The Old Print Shop again.
Report
John
Grant, Florida
Jun 28, 2020
Richard
Hanna, Indiana
Jun 28, 2020
terrific experience.great detail to art and condition-seemed expensive-but this included shipping-came out even-very easy transaction-excellent.
Report
Frank
Brookline, Massachusetts
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
I will definitely be purchasing from Live Auctioneers again!Excellent service, best communications and shipped packaged my item in a very caring thorough, thoughtful manner. Love my lithograph.
Report
Karen
Annapolis, Maryland
Jun 27, 2020
Jeff
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Jun 27, 2020
Ed
Franklin, Michigan
Jun 27, 2020
Walter
Freehold, New Jersey
Jun 27, 2020
Very prompt delivery and care takenVery speedy service and great care taken in packaging.
Report
Joe
Marietta, Georgia
Jun 27, 2020
This place is greatThey have a very low buyer's premium, reasonable shipping costs, fast shipping, and respond immediately to questions. Absolutely A +.
Report
Mike
Perrysburg, Ohio
Jun 27, 2020
A high quality sellerThe Old Print Shop is one of the best in the business. Great stuff for sale and I really appreciate the affordable and fast in-house shipping. I have won several items from them and they always make the transaction an enjoyable one.
Report
Joanne
Woodbury, New York
Jun 27, 2020
Lynn
Menlo Park, California
Jun 27, 2020
Lynda
Biltmore Lake, North Carolina
Jun 14, 2020
High quality art, professional service, in house shipping at reasonable costHigh quality art, professional service, in house shipping at reasonable cost. Easy to work with. Will buy from them again.
Report
T L
Winston-salem, North Carolina
Jun 13, 2020
David
Mclean, Virginia
Jun 13, 2020
Barry
New York, New York
Jun 13, 2020
Steven
Forest Hills, New York
Jun 13, 2020
Called their number to ask a question about my 2 purchases; couldn't reach anyone.I was quite disappointed I couldn't ask a question post-sale.
Report
Waynor
Tucson, Arizona
Jun 13, 2020
To Line Print ShopIt is a pleasure to deal with the Old Print Shop. Many buys, first auction. Keep me informed.
Report
Brian
Boise, Idaho
Jun 13, 2020
Melissa A.
Mclean, Virginia
Jun 13, 2020
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone
BACK TO TOP