logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for The Old Print Shop, Inc. (93)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 93 Reviews

Filter:
All Ratings
Sort:
Highest Rated

Craig
Des Moines, IA

Jan 10, 2022
Reliable and reasonable shipping
Great selection in the auction
Report
William Gropper, Duchess, Etching, AAA

Janet
Evanston, Illinois

Jan 10, 2022
Never had an easier transaction.
They were on top of everything from sale to receipt. I never even had to contact them! Very grateful for such an easy business dealing. And such an amazing packing job! Many thanks!
Report
Giovanni Omiccioli, Landscape, Oil on canvas

Joe
Los Angeles, CA

Jan 10, 2022
Fast and professional
This wonderful company is truly first class. The way my item was packaged and shipped was museum-quality. A + + + + +
Report
William Gropper, Tomorrow's Saint, Etching

Terry
Alexandria, Virginia

Jan 10, 2022
Great selection and terrific customer service
Have dealt with them for several years, including through Live Auctioneers. They are the best. Nothing but praise for their knowledge and the quality of the works that they sell. It is always a pleasure to deal with them.
Report
Joseph Pennell, Munitions Town, Litho

Katherine
New York, NY

Jan 10, 2022
Fast fast fast shipment
Excellent, well-respected print dealer!
Report
Edward Glannon, Small Boat at Sea, Lithograph

RANGSOOK
Naples, FL

Jan 10, 2022
Thank you for the professionalism.
Love the care that went into packing the paintings. I was quite surprised (and delighted) that it was already matted. Thank you very much
Report
J. Andre Smith, Christmas Greeting, Drawing

Nuna
Gloucester, MA

Oct 25, 2021
Extraordinary litho and great service
Thank you so much for the care with which you handled this transaction. A + + + + +
Report
Stow Wengenroth, Lobster, Lithograph

Curt
Spanaway, WA

May 10, 2021
Fabulous five star experience
The Old Print Shop delivered excellent customer service from start to finish. Communication, shipping, and quality of art were all first class.
Report
Wayne Davis, Squaw Valley, California, Oil

Roger
Santa Monica, CA

May 07, 2021
Fantastic Company
The Best Print Seller in the Country for One Hundred Years
Report
Adolf Dehn, Swinging at the Savoy, Lithograph

Dan
Exton, Pennsylvania

Apr 29, 2021
World War I poster, Keep Your War Savings Pledge

Sean
Altadena, CA

Apr 27, 2021
Rose Alber, City No. 1, Watercolor

Scott W
Toronto, CA

Apr 25, 2021
John MacGilchrist, Majesty of the Air, Lithograph

Gary
Malverne, NY

Apr 24, 2021
Arthur B. Davies, Dancers Under Pine Trees

David
Lawrence, KS

Apr 24, 2021
Johann Gabriel Doppelmayr, Globi Coelestis

Donald
Portland, OR

Apr 24, 2021
World War I poster, Shall we be more tender

Marc
Southbury, Connecticut

Feb 15, 2021
Clare Leighton, Digging Potatoes, Wood Engraving

Marc
Southbury, Connecticut

Feb 15, 2021

William
Clarksville, TN

Jan 04, 2021
Great experience!
The work came beautifully packaged, really quickly. I'm delighted with the print. Thanks!!
Report
Lynd Ward, Angel, Wood Engraving

David
Westerville, OH

Dec 31, 2020
My First Experience
Although I've piurchased thousands of items over the past twenty years through LiveAuctioneers, this was my first experience with the Old Print Shop. My purchases were small and inexpensive, but I was impressed with the professional and expedient manner exhibited by OPS. The quality and economy of their in-house shipping was impressive! I will update this review once I've had additional experience with this auctioneer.
Report
Lynd Ward, Edward F. Addiss Book Plate

Celeste
New Stanton, PA

Dec 31, 2020
Good Experience
I would gladly buy from The Old Print Shop again, they packaged my artwork very well. Good descriptions of the art. Quick receipt of my lots at a fair price. Fair auction experience. Very happy!
Report
Reade, Turkeys, Woodcut

Kristin
Poulsbo, Washington

Dec 31, 2020
Bolton Brown, Autumn Morning, Lithograph

Nadine
New York, NY

Dec 31, 2020
Excellent Five Star Experience
Generous, knowledgeable, third generation family run Manhattan fine art gallery with a real personal touch. One of the most reputable print dealers in the world. We look forward to doing more business with them.
Report
Michael Ponce de Leon, Happy New York - '77

Dave
Brooklyn, NY

Dec 31, 2020
John Sloan, Nude with Halo, Etching

Jim
Franklin, TN

Dec 31, 2020
Reliable expert
Always a please to work with The Old Print Shop. They always have extraordinary items
Report
Kellogg & Comstock, Camp Meeting, Lithograph

Treg
Westfield, IN

Nov 25, 2020

Michael
Garrettsville, Ohio

Nov 25, 2020
Attention to detail
Above and beyond. The shipping package was sturdy and included biographical and piece specific details. Very thoughtful packaging that I don't normally see. Without hesitation, I will purchase from them again.
Report

Jim
Franklin, TN

Nov 21, 2020
Great to work with
Always a pleasure to purchase from such a reputable dealer
Report

J. Paul
Camp Hill, PA

Nov 21, 2020

Jeff
Old Lyme, CT

Nov 21, 2020
Efficient and accurate
Great service
Report

Roger
Santa Monica, CA

Nov 21, 2020
Fantastic Dealer
Best Dealer Ever-100 years of professionalism
Report

Richard
Northampton, MA

Nov 21, 2020

Mark
New York, NY

Oct 17, 2020
Impressive art, excellent service
I couldn't be more delighted with the Arms print and, although I've bought things at the shop, having won the item in this venue, I had the opportunity to see a whole new side of OPS. I'm very glad to have done so.
Report
John Taylor Arms, Stanwick, Etching

Richard
Milton, NY

Aug 30, 2020
Audubon Imperial Quadrupeds, Lewis' Marmot Pl 107

Dolores
Frisco, TX

Aug 29, 2020
John Gould, Iceland Falcon, Lithograph

Edward
Vienna, Virginia

Aug 29, 2020
Audubon octavo, Solitary Sandpiper. Pl. 343

Richard
Stuart, FL

Aug 29, 2020
Very professional.
The packaging is first class.
Report
Richard Florsheim, Man-Made Tree, Lithograph

Jill
Bloomington, Indiana

Jun 29, 2020
Will definitely shop here again
The item I purchased was accurately photographed and described. When I won my print, the piece was packed extremely well and shipped promptly. will be happy to purchase from The Old Print Shop again.
Report

John
Grant, Florida

Jun 28, 2020

richard
Hanna, IN

Jun 28, 2020
terrific experience.
great detail to art and condition-seemed expensive-but this included shipping-came out even-very easy transaction-excellent.
Report

Frank
Brookline, Massachusetts

Jun 27, 2020

Jun 27, 2020
I will definitely be purchasing from Live Auctioneers again!
Excellent service, best communications and shipped packaged my item in a very caring thorough, thoughtful manner. Love my lithograph.
Report

Karen
Annapolis, Maryland

Jun 27, 2020

Jeff
Santa Fe, New Mexico

Jun 27, 2020

Ed
Franklin, MI

Jun 27, 2020

Walter
Freehold, NJ

Jun 27, 2020
Very prompt delivery and care taken
Very speedy service and great care taken in packaging.
Report

Joe
Marietta, GA

Jun 27, 2020
This place is great
They have a very low buyer's premium, reasonable shipping costs, fast shipping, and respond immediately to questions. Absolutely A +.
Report

Mike
Perrysburg, OH

Jun 27, 2020
A high quality seller
The Old Print Shop is one of the best in the business. Great stuff for sale and I really appreciate the affordable and fast in-house shipping. I have won several items from them and they always make the transaction an enjoyable one.
Report

Joanne
Woodbury, NY

Jun 27, 2020

Lynn
Menlo Park, CA

Jun 27, 2020

Lynda
Biltmore Lake, NC

Jun 14, 2020
High quality art, professional service, in house shipping at reasonable cost
High quality art, professional service, in house shipping at reasonable cost. Easy to work with. Will buy from them again.
Report
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP